Sunday, April 28, 2019

Team India Schedule and Squad - ICC Cricket World Cup 2019

Squad for team India is already declared. Ambati Rayudu and Rishabh Pant are two unlucky players that couldn't make it through to the squad. Indian team plays nine matches in the round robin stage of ICC Cricket World Cup 2019. This post will provide details on Indian squad and fixtures for the upcoming cricket world cup.

Indian Squad:

Virat Kohli (Capt), Rohit Sharma (vc), Dinesh Karthik, Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Vijay Shankar, M.S. Dhoni (wk), Kedar Jadhav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Mohd

Indian schedule:

5th June 2019 - India vs South Africa at Southampton 
9th June 2019 - India vs Australia at the Oval
13th June 2019 - India vs New Zealand at Nottingham
16th June 2019 - India vs Pakistan at Manchester
22nd June 2019 - India vs Afghanistan at Southampton 
27th June 2019 - India vs West Indies at Manchester
30th June 2019 - India vs England at Birmingham 
2nd July 2019 - India vs Bangladesh at Birmingham
6th July 2019 - India vs Sri Lanka at Leeds

Surely the match between India and Pakistan stands out of the rest. It is well renowned as mother of all games as it grabs maximum eye balls in most of the sports. India vs Pakistan match will be held at Manchester on 16th June.

No comments:

Post a Comment